Sketches and Acrylics

This week I caught the art bug. I drew or painted almost every night, and while I’m only a beginner at both, it was wonderful therapy. There’s no better way to get better than practicing, right? So here are some things I worked on:

1. Sketching other people’s sketches

IMG_0539 IMG_0536 IMG_0542 IMG_0550

2. Sketching my friend Jamyl, a.k.a. Tito

IMG_0562 IMG_0561

 

3. Painting with Acrylics

IMG_0579

4. Doodling some flowers

IMG_0606 IMG_0610

Hope you liked these as I sure enjoyed working on them. If you have any constructive tips for me, I welcome them in the comments or via email.

More soon, hopefully some fiction and music, too!

-Marcela

Leave a Reply

